A Note On Grace

…There is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.” Romans 8:1

“...My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses so that the power of Christ may dwell in me. Therefore I am well content with weaknesses, with insults, with distresses, with persecutions, with difficulties, for Christ’s sake; for when I am weak, then I am strong.
2 Corinthians 12:9-10

Grace cost God His only begotten Son. It cost me nothing.

Grace causes me to rethink every step and every stumble.

I believe that the secured intellectual understanding of grace that rests in my lower recesses must be pressed down further so that it becomes my essence.

Living in grace is like taking a fresh morning walk on the beach where the line in the sand is freshly drawn every day by the power of His kindness and the motion of His untraceable finger.

About ostrakinos

Pastoral sojourner in the world. Raising up four daughters. Citizen of earth. Resident of heaven. Taking ten looks at Christ.

Posted on June 12, 2006, in Experiential / Application, Meditation/Reflections. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

